I Won’t Tell You

World without light

If only you knew,

What that love gave me,

If only you knew,

How it filled my heart.

If only you could understand,

I would tell you how that love gave me everything.

How it taught me to live life,

How it taught me to be a better person,

How it taught me to love and serve others,

But since all you see,

Is what that love took away,

I won’t tell you,

The strength I derived from it,

When life left me broken,

I won’t tell you,

The courage it gave me,

When I had to swim against the tides,

I won’t tell you,

The comforting embrace it gave,

When shadows of worries, engulfed me,

I won’t tell you,

The solid bridge it was,

In the vast sea of uncertainty,

I won’t tell you,

How without that love,

Am world without light,

I Won’t Tell You.

2 thoughts on “I Won’t Tell You

Leave a Reply

