Window Pain

Window pain

Windows, glass walls between us,

I stare, from the outside, cold

With misty eyes, shadowed with gloom,

Breathe vapor, doing a fading dance in the snow,

And like me, slowly it’s lost, in the grip of time.

 

My heart,

Entangled in hate,

A love so strong,

That shatters panes,

Leaving me in pain,

As pieces rattle and dance,

To the music, of my broken heart.

 

Hope,

When all these window pains,

Shatter to a myriad pieces,

Heartache, will be a past,

And peace in my heart, a bridge,

To hold me up, above the storms,

To heal my hurt,

And to my broken, spread cure,

Make me whole,

For love to again,

Bloom.

Leave a Reply

