UNBOWED

IMG_20170502_002700

Have been to mountains and valleys,

Touched the star dust,
And had my foot on the sand grains,
I have danced in the sun rays,
And swung my hips in the rain drops,
In the darkest of nights,
My world, has had fireflies,
As its knights,
In the brightest of days,
My world, has drowned,
Drowned in the sea of tears and fears,
In the years of battle, victory have tasted,
But also on my knees, kissed defeat,
In life,
Have lived, loved,
Laughed and lost,
But, tall I still stand,
Even on bended knees,
Sight I still have,
Even with tears in my eyes,
Of a beautiful rainbow that is tomorrow,
In loss and toss,
Proudly i remain,
UNBOWED.

2 thoughts on “UNBOWED

Leave a Reply

